Benchmarking the User Experience

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

4 Part Lecture Series with Jeff Sauro:

 

Part 1: Thursday, October 5

Part 2: Thursday, October 12

Part 3: Thursday, October 19

Part 4: Thursday, October 26

 

Lectures are 90 minutes each and begin at 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

Benchmarking a website, app, or product is a valuable research method for understanding how design changes may or may not improve the user experience. Benchmarking is a critical step in quantifying the user experience and requires careful planning in the selection of metrics, tasks and study design to ensure you are optimizing around reliable data.

This 4 part lecture series will teach you best practices of UX benchmarking, common mistakes to avoid, logistics for desktop and mobile benchmarking, and provide guided practice for designing and analyzing a UX benchmarking study.

Participants will design their own UX benchmarking study and get practice analyzing benchmark data from an unmoderated remote testing platform (MUIQ).

More information

Register

Course Objectives

After this course, students will be able to:

  1. Understand when and how to benchmark the user experience of a website or product
  2. The pros and cons of different benchmark studies, including moderated and unmoderated, retrospective versus task-based, and standalone vs. competitive
  3. Understand what metrics to collect at the task and study level
  4. How to develop repeatable and reliable benchmarking studies
  5. Knowing how to compute the ideal sample sizes based on math and budgets
  6. Ability to analyze and present benchmark results

More information

Register

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.